Happiness for others, sadness for me
I'm feeling sleepy...but e weather is too hot for me to take a nap :( Anyway, attended Alvin's wedding last nite, it was one of the best weddings I have attended so far...but I'm nt referring to the food though. Their wedding photos were very beautiful, so well-taken that 3 of their photos appeared on a magazine! They also displayed photos taken during the customary ceremony, from the preparation such as make-up etc. to the end ie. serving teaThere's 2 MCs for the nite, one spkg in English and the other in Mandarin. The dinner started with a short presentation, displaying pics taken when they were young..then halfway through the dinner, 2 of the newly-wed couple's friends came on stage to present em a song, their singing was superb esp the lady who can manage such a high pitch...both are so professional that they shld consider going into musical haha.
Then there's also a video clip on their ROM solemnization...my eyes started to get watery when I saw e part whereby they signed the marriage pact and putting on rings for each other...so touching...they have pledged to be there for each other in sickness or in health etc...from now onwards, they will lead their lives together.
Reached home at around 2330 and as usual called darling after I finished preparing for bed. Was upset w him, cos he's being distracted agn while on e phone w him, and it was only when I lost my temper at him that he realized he shld nt be doing his work while talking to me. This has happened several times, and everytime he will apologize and sd he will take note but history keeps repeating itself...I was so mad that I hung up his phone! I really can't help thinking whether I mean anything to him cos' already told him that I disliked being treated in this manner but he still treated me like tat...we're so far fr each other yet he doesn't treasure e time we spent talking on the phone...really saddens me...
Thk I'm gonna "nua" for the rest of the day, not having sufficient sleep these past few days, been going out and sleeping only at 12 plus...

3 Comments:
Goldfish Oh...
actually I've told him how I felt, the importance of communication etc the last few times...that's why when it happens again, I blew my top...
I always believe in open communication and won't keep things from him if I'm upset with him haha cos' too angry to keep it bottled up.
Anyway, he has agn told me he will take note and I told him if he wanna study, just tell me...can talk to me after he's done w his work...just don do his work while talking to me cos' I don feel respected.
Aiyah, its only a small issue lah, don take it too hard that Ri Cha is doing something while talking with you at the same time. Don let this kind of trivial things bog a relationship down, its not worth it. In any case, just talk to him nicely and tell him you want his full concentration when you are talking to him cos you miss him terribly. Its better than telling him that you are pissed cos you find that hes not respecting you, which i think you don feel it that way. Its only when you are angry that you feel that hes not respecting you, right? :)
Lifes too short for this kind of petty little things and definitely too short to be angry abt them!
Froggie Teo...
it's actually a trivial matter I agree with you but when it keeps happening, I see it as a big matter esp I have already voiced out my feelings to him previously.
Cos' how a person treats you shows how much you mean to him/her...and you can tell from the way he spks.
And even after letting him noe previously what makes you upset but he doesn't do anything abt it, what's the use of telling him in the first place? Doesn't this show something? Does he care abt this r/ship?
What I'm most concerned is his attitude towards this r/ship, so the way he handles issues matter alot to me.
Pple have different tolerance levels regarding certain issues, just hope you all can see it from my pt of view.
Post a Comment
<< Home