Sunday, May 29, 2005

Gathering with ctb kakis

Went Sentosa tdy with ctb kaki-yiqian, yeong chai, aric, julian and jiawei. Jinbao having heat rashes, hong hui went pub till 5am tdy and selene worked till 4 am tdy so can't join us...

It's very crowded at siloso beach, took some time b4 we found a shady spot to put our stuff. Played beach volleyball, e last time I played was abt 6 yrs ago...time flies man. Now my right wrist aching liao, thk tml most likely will kana bruise...oh no...

Was surprised to find a bunch of cucasians sun-tanning there in their bikinis, reminded me of the scene at Goldcoast Australia. Come to thk of it, I don recall seeing s'poreans wearing one piece swimsuit there too, mostly wore bikinis...looks like s'pore is really open nowadays huh.

Yiqian, yeong chai and me then proceeded to "kayak" while the rest of the 3 guys "nuan" at the beach, looking after our stuff. There was once when my boat kana trapped in between the rocks, luckily yeong chai was near me and guide me how to get out, phew! Nonetheless the scenerio was both embarrassing and hilarious haha. This guy even picked up a coconut floating on the sea and kept wanting to put it on my boat...he eventually succeeded due to my poor "kayaking" skills. Somehow or rather yiqian then got the coconut, purposely dropped it near yeong chai, resulting in the water being splashed onto his face. It was a funny sight seeing yeong chai taking revenge, and yiqian kayaking madly to get away from him!

Wanted to bathe there but toilet queue was really long, so ended up changing our clothes only...so we're still smelly de, eeeks but nvm haha. Left sentosa at 4pm but reached harbourfront only around 5.15pm, can imagine the crowd yah. Subsequently, yeong chai and me went orchard to meet selene and hong hui for dinner at billy-bombers. Ordered set dinner with MC Chicken as the main course, food was not fantastic leh, haiz wasted $22...

Now my lower legs are super red and warm, cos I didn't put any sunblock lotion there, and there's 2 contrasting tones on my arms...can3 le4, cannot wear sleeveless next week liao...and I hope won't get too itchy tml too.

Gonna zzz le, nitey everyone :)

Thursday, May 26, 2005

Sweet dreams

I had a dream last nite...sweet dreams actually keke but u all may find me silly. Well, I dreamt of this guy whom I like since primary sch. Gonna just provide some background infor...it seemed absurb but it's the truth...ok here it goes...he was from a different class and the first time I saw him at the morning assembly, I fell for him. Amazingly, he became my classmate in Pri 4.

But the thing is...I like him..so I found it difficult to have the courage to talk to him...that's me...so if I didn't rem wrongly, we were in the same class till Pri 6 yet we hardly spoke to each other. There was once when a guy friend teased and blurted that this guy liked me, I was of course very happy but I didn't tell anyone then, not even my best friend...cos' I sensed that my best friend actually liked him too...in fact there's a few gals in our class who liked him as well. He's not someone who is very rowdy but he's not those very quiet type too.

He lived a few blocks away from me then and quite frequently, I would bump into him in my neighbourhood...but we didn't spk to each other. Back then, mothers would fetch their kids to and from sch and so would know each other too right...my mum knew quite a few aunties well but not this guy's mum cos' his mum is categorized under those English-speaking and my mum is Mandarin-speaking...so the 2 families don really know each other well although my bro and his sis happened to be in the same class too.

My family moved house after my PSLE exams. Nonetheless, we had a primary sch outing once after we graduated 3 yrs later, it was only then that I knew he went to Commonwealth Secondary...but we didn't spk to each other too during the gathering. Subsequently, we landed in JJC...but he was in the science stream...we did bumped into each other occassionally in sch but agn we didn't talk. So time flies....and the last time I saw him was at Bt Batok...I just got up a bus & the next moment I saw him getting off the same bus at the bus-stop I got on. So since then I haven't met him le. Heehee but I found him on friendster, so occassionally will go and check out how's he doing...however I still don't have the courage to add him to my list, cos' we were literally like strangers...haiz...

Anyway, the dream I had last night was erm quite silly actually haha...can stop reading here if you all don wish to :P.....dreamt that he still likes me and have been secretly finding out how I'm getting on...also in the end I found an album filled w my photos which were taken since young...so touched... :)

Tuesday, May 24, 2005

Happiness for others, sadness for me

I'm feeling sleepy...but e weather is too hot for me to take a nap :( Anyway, attended Alvin's wedding last nite, it was one of the best weddings I have attended so far...but I'm nt referring to the food though. Their wedding photos were very beautiful, so well-taken that 3 of their photos appeared on a magazine! They also displayed photos taken during the customary ceremony, from the preparation such as make-up etc. to the end ie. serving tea

There's 2 MCs for the nite, one spkg in English and the other in Mandarin. The dinner started with a short presentation, displaying pics taken when they were young..then halfway through the dinner, 2 of the newly-wed couple's friends came on stage to present em a song, their singing was superb esp the lady who can manage such a high pitch...both are so professional that they shld consider going into musical haha.

Then there's also a video clip on their ROM solemnization...my eyes started to get watery when I saw e part whereby they signed the marriage pact and putting on rings for each other...so touching...they have pledged to be there for each other in sickness or in health etc...from now onwards, they will lead their lives together.

Reached home at around 2330 and as usual called darling after I finished preparing for bed. Was upset w him, cos he's being distracted agn while on e phone w him, and it was only when I lost my temper at him that he realized he shld nt be doing his work while talking to me. This has happened several times, and everytime he will apologize and sd he will take note but history keeps repeating itself...I was so mad that I hung up his phone! I really can't help thinking whether I mean anything to him cos' already told him that I disliked being treated in this manner but he still treated me like tat...we're so far fr each other yet he doesn't treasure e time we spent talking on the phone...really saddens me...

Thk I'm gonna "nua" for the rest of the day, not having sufficient sleep these past few days, been going out and sleeping only at 12 plus...