Tuesday, March 29, 2005

Bored...sianz...

Have been feeling very sianz these few days...maybe still trying to adapt to the new environment at Rxx...maybe cos' I've still not fully recovered from my flu and sore throat...maybe due to pms...maybe it's due to all these factors...haiz...

Met up with yiqian, yeong chai, aric, tai wee, stephan and another guy (can't rem his name)last thur. Don really noe the last 3 guys well though...we went to "swiss culture" at suntec for dinner, went there few yrs back b4 w darling...the services and the food quality remain very good, price reasonable too heehee. Yeong Chai and I went home after the dinner cos' both of us were feeling very xin1 ku3, he's sick too and claimed I passed it on to him through phone!!! (cos' I call him everyday to do cardchecks :P) and the rest went to play pool and bowl.

On fri, watched "Miss Congenality 2" (forgot how to spell)...not as nice as I have expected, prefer the 1st...more dramatic. Walked around plaza sing then chatted b4 we went home. Rested at home on sat and sun...tat's how I spent my long weekend, haiz boring....

Met Cailing for lunch tdy, together with her male colleague. Quite awkward cos' cailing don seem to noe the guy well too, then wanna have gal talk also not very convenient...cailing tried to find an excuse sayg need to go buy drink, hoping the guy will go bk first then can start our gal talk but the guy said nvm can wait...haiz...

Called wanbin on my way home, wanna ask her whether clementi have axs machine & gnc, so coincidental, she just reached clementi (was at dover then) and was goin to axs machine to settle her bills too! so she waited for me (less than 5 mins actually) and we chatted on our way...my mood definitely improves after talkg to her :)

Gonna go zzz le, haiz have to face the irritating Kelvin tml agn....arghh!!!

Saturday, March 19, 2005

I'm back!!!

Came back fr Korea last night, phew it's great to be back home. The weather there is freezing cold, still have snow though oredi passed winter liao. kinda sick w e food there too, almost e same every meal and tends to be very salty. Prefers Japan than Korea; customer svc, food, hotels, culture are much better n interesting.

Went Orchard just now, wanted to buy working clothes cos' I'm starting my new job on Mon and can't be so sui2 bian4 anymore unlike ctb still can wear t-shirt. Only mgt to buy a top fr southhaven haiz...then went Tangs to look look see see since not yet use the $150 voucher (given by ctb). Decided to invest on foundation, bought Biotherm. Initially only planned to buy powder, then e salesgal said tdy have promotion, spend $120 can get a bag and a goodie bag. Introduced me to their moisturiser, sd it's their top-selling pdt. Decided to buy moisturiser as well since my moisturiser finishing soon and also like e feel on my skin. Then salesgal said spend another $14 can get their membership card liao, suggested I buy lip gloss since I oredi have some color on my lips. Decided to buy also since e salesgal is using it and I really like the effect on her lips, not oily. So in total I spent $17.80 on top of e $150 voucher and in return got many pdts such as moisturiser for heels/elbows, perfume, cleanser, lipstick, free bag, eye makeup remover, another lip etc...really a good buy heehee. Nu3 ren2 de4 $$$ really very easy to make hor??? :P

Think gonna go trim my hair/touch-up my hair tml since it's kinda messy now, hee new job must begin w a new look right??? Still need to pack my room, buy some more formal working clothes...so many things to do but so little time....ahhhhhh...

Saturday, March 12, 2005

Last Day at ctb and my 1ST Day of Freedom!

Yesterday was my last day at ctb. Was literally slacking cos' firstly no mood to call, secondly have to pack my stuff, shred those documents etc. Joyce provided me with the list of the pple who have contributed to my farewell funds. Was abit surprised by e name lists fr front-end...those I expect to contribute didn't contribute whereas those I didn't expect to contribute did...so ironic. Anyway seek yeong chai's help to assist me to distribute e curry puffs, hot-dog buns, custard puffs and sugar rolls to my colleagues, ordered 44 in all.

Joey commented yesterday was supposed to be a sad day, and I blurted no ar, very happy...oooppps my supervisor heard that and said happy ar then don write u testimonial liao...luckily he didn't take it to heart or maybe he did I didn't know, but anyway he gave me a testimonial yeah. Actually was a bit sad cos' 5 pple fr the team didn't come to work yest, 2 went on leave, 2 on mc, 1 on course, so paiseh didn't have a chance to treat em esp since they contributed to e funds.

Was exempted to attend the backend meeting during evening time, hee it was nice but very lonely cos' no one around, luckily Gazel (fr admin came over to chat with me..we talked abt how she will always come and "entertain" me or rather suan me with a guy fr admin. After that the guy came and chatted for a while, was e 1st time we exchanged so many words, usually was just good morn, asked whether e lod g/s or documents are mine and tat's it. He gave me a CD pouch with a Pooh Bear in front, quite cute actually but I doubt I will use it since I only have a few CDs. Asked me whether have msn, bluffed him no, asked for my email so I gave him my yahoo email which I seldom use...asked for my handphone, don feel like giving him but dunno how to reject him, so gave him...darling was not really happy abt tis...explained to him and assured him won't keep in touch w him. Actually if it's stranger I definitely will reject em outright when they ask for my no. but if it's someone I know (though not well at all), will still feel paiseh to reject em. Looks like I must be firmer, should there be a next time.

Sent pics taken yest to my colleagues and just finished writing chqes for my bills...better clear b4 I set off for Korea tml. Oh ya I need to pay taxes liao, oh gosh...haven't taken a look on how to do it. They got my name wrongly, IC correct though, haiz have to notify em liao...hmm...wonder how much I have to contribute. Gonna go Centennial tower (besides Millenia tower) later to collect my standard referral letter...then go shopping at orchard b4 goin holland v.

Friday, March 04, 2005

Mixed Feelings

Today quite a few pple came over and asked me whether I'm leaving ctb, where I'm goin, what will I be doing, how much e pay there etc...quite vexed actually especially by those I'm not close/familiar at all, don feel comfortable letting em noe. BUT guess news spread very quickly over at ctb, once you start telling a few pple, somehow or rather e rest will come to noe abt it...haiz...

Quite a no. of pple are surprised tat e pay I'm being offered is on par w my current basic pay, kept askg why I don continue stayg at ctb since I'm able to earn much more over here. Of course tell em wanna learn other things and also feel that e experience I had at ctb is not really fantastic at all so can't request for higher pay...but deep inside me I did tot of askg em b4 I signed e contract, but decided to keep it mum anyway...guess once you gotten used to a certain pay, it's very difficult to lower your expectations (applies especially to most citibankers). I'm still quite ok actually cos' tis is only my 2nd job, I will just treat e pay as a trade-off to gain other experience. However, I couldn't help thinking whether I had made e right choice, I've forsaken my incentives for this job, which may end up to be another "shitty" job.

Anyway, I'm really relieved that I won't have to chase pple for $, but kinda sad that I can't bring home as much $ as b4 (kinda contradicting ya) :( Looks like I seriously need to change my mentality b4 I embark on my new job, I really must else I will not feel happy mm. The thought of having to start everything all over kinda scares me...dunno how my colleagues will be like, whether I like e job scope, whether there will be pple to lunch w me, whether have to work alot of OT, whether my boss is nice, whether I'm able to perform, whether there are career advancements opportunity, whether tis experience will be helpful in my next job etc,etc...there's just too many ???

Guess I will always be thinking these ??? till e day I start my new job, quite zhi4 xun2 fan2 nao3 rite? But this is me...I tend to worry/think abt lotsa things one lor...

Thursday, March 03, 2005

Fruitful Day

Met up with Alvin and Emily after work today, together with Lawrence, Lena and Eileen. It's been almost a year since Alvin left ctb and since then din meet up w him, only sms him occassionally. Alvin came together w his mrs, heehee (they juz rom on 14 feb 05), thought have the chance to see their wedding shots cos' they went to collect it before meetg us but too bad it's all in e CD. Was quite surprised when heard that he rom liao cos' it's still quite early for a guy to settle down (2 yrs older than me) and he didn't really mention anything abt marriage b4 he left ctb. Anyway he's holding his wedding dinner on 22 May...this year like many pple holding wedding dinners....David's on 13 Mar, which is next week and I will have to give it a miss since I'm goin Korea on 12 Mar...Pearl (colleague) is holding her dinner in November. Oh ya, I tot RHB oredi quite welfare to have 10 days marriage leave but guess what, UOB has 14 days!!!

Seems like more and more of my frens are getting hitched...and it does makes me wanna get married as well :P but I know it's impossible for e next 2 yrs (you all shld noe y lah hor), no $ also and I still dunno how to cook!!! Hee most prob tis is juz yi4 shi2 chong1 dong4 or a passing phrase lah, cos' I feel that I'm nt mature enough to start a family yet. Btw tml gonna watch the movie "Hitched", starring Will Smiths, hee lookg fwd to it, seems like a very nice show :)

Oh ya, tdy I "picked $" at work, 1st time picked $27k, 2nd time picked $19k. I was like arghhh when I saw e paymt cos' even I took tis $46k, I'm still far off fr $80k (minimum benchmark to get incentive) as my last day is next thur lor...no point so decided to give it to yeong chai and he was of course very very pleased haha, at least he won't have to bia so hard for tis month.

Tdy ask my supervisor whether able to write me a testimonial and he said actually ctb don allow tis practice since 4 yrs ago. My heart sank when I heard that....BUT he continued sayg he can write for me provided that e testimonial is not from e capacity of collection manager (so no ctb letterhead), hee told him sure no pblm...was quite grateful that he's willing to write for me considering that I'm just a contract staff there and was not really classified under one of his "pets" :)

Hair almost dry now, gonna koon liao....nitey everyone ZZzzzz