Time passes very quickly today
Woke up at 8.10am today so shiok heehee...had nasi lemak for bfast...then intended to call up to check on the actual name of e co. which I'm goin for e interview cos' unable to find e co's website yest...line was engaged...also nt much time...so no choice have to go for the interview w/o any preparatn on e co's backgd.Was asked to do a personality test, which I ans quite truthfully..so most prob will nt be able to pass tis test since I'm nt agressive, confident, outgoing etc. which is essential for tis position...but anyway is ok lah. What surprises me was that e setting of e co. and dressing of e pple there are very hip and lively..din expect that for a finance co....anyway tis nicholes goh & associates actually represents prudential. The position actually is like a financial planner but on top of e sales job, I will be required to do more such as analyze e trend of my clients and see how I can market e pdts to suit their needs...find tis part interesting but definitely nt e sales...heard fr e interviewer tat degree holders' basic commissions will be around $1.5k....aiyo so low...anyway will noe whether I'm shortlisted for e 2nd interview by next week...doubt I will get it but anyway it's okie since I'm nt really keen.
Went bk office at 1.00pm and by e time I switched on my pc, brought out my files, bought a cup of coke it's oredi 1.20pm..oh ya I slotted a $1 coin into e vending machine and instead of getting a $0.90 change, I got $1.40 (if I didn't rem wrongly)...haha thk most prob was left by e last person who used e machine b4 me. Went for a training for acacs (improved version of cacs we are currently using) around 2.30pm, lasted for abt 45mins...then started to help david call his cycle 22 since he went for in-camp-training and angie (his backup) was also nt around tdy....and before I knew it, it's oredi 5.30pm...time to knock off le yeah!!!!
Went to meet yiqian together w yeong chai and lawrence to celebrate her 23th birthday...went ichiban boshi for dinner..e food there average only, nt really nice...sat there to chat while waiting for aric and julian to come, yiqian was as usual very energetic, chatty and kept suan-ing pple while e 3 of us were really starting to stone after e meal...really wonders where her energy comes fr...changed location to a cafe opposite marina's han's...then aft a long wait aric and julian finally came..phew...told me at 7.15pm they're coming and ended waiting for em for an hr! Sang bdae song and after eating e cake, most of us was quite full...played zhong1 ji2 mi4 ma3 and loser had to eat a slice of cake...mgt to siam for e 1st few rounds but ended losing during e last 2 rounds...argh...luckily they took pity of me...yiqian and julian helped me fin e last slice....phew...nevertheless the game was very fun but i'm still feeling very full now...
Gotta go zzz now since my hair almost dry now and my eyes cannot tahan oredi sianz tml still gotta work but at least there's yoga lesson for me to look forward to :)

0 Comments:
Post a Comment
<< Home