I feel so good today!
Rec'vd a ltr fr Red Cross sayg A and O blood supply are low, hence decided to check online whether any mobile blood donation drives conducted near my place, so that I don have to make a trip all e way to Outram Park to donate...checked and realized there's a blood donation drive at Jurong Spring CC tdy, so set my a reminder in my hp, borrowed my mum's car and went to Jurong after noon.
When I finally found the place, the carpark was packed and saw around 2-3 cars waiting, felt very sianz...looked like have to wait for a long time for a lot liao...drove 1 round then saw an uncle walking, seemed to be looking for his car, decided to follow him, phew...lucky me...no car's waiting there...parked my car and headed for e cc.
When I reached there, was a bit blur as to where e registratn was cos' there's another carnival/exhibition held at e court outside e cc so quite crowded. Anyway, asked around and found e counter...was e only one there filling up e form, sitting opposite me were a group of civil defence students who were teasing and suan-ing each other as if I'm "invisible" to em, I can hardly concentrate on filling up e form, I had to check my form twice in case I accidentally ticked e wrong column...there were actually abt 6 pple in e queue b4 me, they were actually waiting for e doc to come bk fr lunch. While waiting, I watched how e bunch of students joked and teased each other and couldn't help reminiscing when I was a secondary student. Those were e days when I really live my life to e fullest, had to juggle between my schwork, ECAs (took up 2 days in a week cos' had to attend a "general welfare course" on Sunday), piano lessons, as well as forking out time to go out w frens either after sch/sat...it's really "study hard, play hard" back then, busy yet enjoyable....I really missed those days....
Anyway it's my turn to c e doc, asked me whether taken my lunch, told her nt yet but had brunch...doc then told me to have something first b4 donating cos' my blood pressure was quite low...so went to drink a packet of milo, but din eat e biscuits cos' still full then...requested e nurse to administer on my left hand cos' I will expect a bruise if it's on my right since I use my right hand most of e time. As usual, I didn't dare to view e whole procedure of how e nurse applied anesthesia (did I spell correctly???) and inserting e needle into my arm...I thk I showed a nervous look...tat's y e nurse actually asked me whether I have donated blood b4, ooops...so paiseh...told him donated around 5 times but still quite nervous to have a thick needle inserting into my arm...afraid of e pain. The nurse was quite experienced and I didn't really feel much pain when e needle was inserted...din leave any bruises on my arm too :) This time no plaster was given, instead a "bandage" was wrapped around my arm w e cotton pad underneath and e "bandage" was yellow color with lotsa smiling faces on it...so cute!!!
Just a simple act on my part can help save lives, makes me feel so good :)
The Challenge Of Trimming My Fringe
Couldn't stand my hair anymore...my fringe was too long which emphasized my high forehead...juz wanna trim my fringe as I just cut my hair last mth...but cutting e fringe costs at least $8...so lena suggested tat I cut e fringe myself...hmmm...I asked around and realized actualy many of my frens had cut their hair themselves before...so decided to give it a try heehee.
Lena accompanied me to buy e pair of scissors for cutting hair on our way to yoga lesson yest and today after my bfast I cut my fringe. The advice given to me by my darling was to cut diagonally rather than straight across, and by Lena was to cut it across then snap a few strands from the bottom, like what most hairdressers do. Decided to adopt darling's advice cos' din really noe how to do e 2nd step.
Started by juz cutting 1cm across to have a feel first...after getting e hang of it, I started to trim it diagonally at a steeper angle...while trimming I also took care not to cut it too short to reveal my jawbone, else will make my face appears even chubbier. After 45mins to an hr, I'm finally done with my fringe...e length is around my eyes area...couldn't really see much changes when I combed my fringe to e side...hmmm...kept pondering whether to cut my fringe above my eyebrows...but don really dare to leh...asked for my darling's opinions juz now and he found e length ok oredi, so I thk better don chong1 dong4.
Heehee, the whole process of trimming e fringe was really fun and exciting, makes me feel like taking up a course...hmm...then next time can practice on my kids wahahahaha :P
Time passes very quickly today
Woke up at 8.10am today so shiok heehee...had nasi lemak for bfast...then intended to call up to check on the actual name of e co. which I'm goin for e interview cos' unable to find e co's website yest...line was engaged...also nt much time...so no choice have to go for the interview w/o any preparatn on e co's backgd.
Was asked to do a personality test, which I ans quite truthfully..so most prob will nt be able to pass tis test since I'm nt agressive, confident, outgoing etc. which is essential for tis position...but anyway is ok lah. What surprises me was that e setting of e co. and dressing of e pple there are very hip and lively..din expect that for a finance co....anyway tis nicholes goh & associates actually represents prudential. The position actually is like a financial planner but on top of e sales job, I will be required to do more such as analyze e trend of my clients and see how I can market e pdts to suit their needs...find tis part interesting but definitely nt e sales...heard fr e interviewer tat degree holders' basic commissions will be around $1.5k....aiyo so low...anyway will noe whether I'm shortlisted for e 2nd interview by next week...doubt I will get it but anyway it's okie since I'm nt really keen.
Went bk office at 1.00pm and by e time I switched on my pc, brought out my files, bought a cup of coke it's oredi 1.20pm..oh ya I slotted a $1 coin into e vending machine and instead of getting a $0.90 change, I got $1.40 (if I didn't rem wrongly)...haha thk most prob was left by e last person who used e machine b4 me. Went for a training for acacs (improved version of cacs we are currently using) around 2.30pm, lasted for abt 45mins...then started to help david call his cycle 22 since he went for in-camp-training and angie (his backup) was also nt around tdy....and before I knew it, it's oredi 5.30pm...time to knock off le yeah!!!!
Went to meet yiqian together w yeong chai and lawrence to celebrate her 23th birthday...went ichiban boshi for dinner..e food there average only, nt really nice...sat there to chat while waiting for aric and julian to come, yiqian was as usual very energetic, chatty and kept suan-ing pple while e 3 of us were really starting to stone after e meal...really wonders where her energy comes fr...changed location to a cafe opposite marina's han's...then aft a long wait aric and julian finally came..phew...told me at 7.15pm they're coming and ended waiting for em for an hr! Sang bdae song and after eating e cake, most of us was quite full...played zhong1 ji2 mi4 ma3 and loser had to eat a slice of cake...mgt to siam for e 1st few rounds but ended losing during e last 2 rounds...argh...luckily they took pity of me...yiqian and julian helped me fin e last slice....phew...nevertheless the game was very fun but i'm still feeling very full now...
Gotta go zzz now since my hair almost dry now and my eyes cannot tahan oredi sianz tml still gotta work but at least there's yoga lesson for me to look forward to :)
When will I be able to find the job I'm interested in???
Met up with Russ on Sunday, had a long chat with her at MacCafe at Jurong Point. How time flies, it's been almost 2yrs since we got to know each other...and now almost half of the training group frens had left ctb...only "survivors" are Joyce, Ivy, Constance, Valerie and me....haiz have been wanting to leave ctb since April last yr, had sent out 100 odd resumes yet unfortunately not much job interviews and I'm still here at ctb...everyday will always wonder whether there will be a day when I will find a job I like, when I can finally tender my resignation ltr and distribute cakes to my colleagues on my last day at ctb....
Going for an interview tml at a co. called "nicole goh & associates", e job scope is to svc clients' accounts, asked whether I'm required to meet sales targets, e lady said is part of e job scope, as for e details she's nt sure...hmm anyway will just go down and hear hear cos' if I don go, I would nvr noe and as what Lawrence told me must give myself and the co. a chance. Asked my supervisor whether can take leave tml and he gave me a stunned look, thk he noes I'm going for an interview but maybe he tot I've decided to stay at ctb tat's y he's so shocked! Actually e look he gave me makes me feel kinda guilty...told Lawrence and Yeong Chai and their 1st reaction was a big laugh...they must have tot I'm crazy...actually I think so too...kept sayg I wanna get out of here but on e other hand felt that I will be letting my supervisor down if I leave...I should just learn to be more focused cos' is my career at stake and ultimately no one will really care whether I stay or leave...Anyway wish me luck and hope e job is something which interests me!
It's Friday Tomorrow!
Went for my yoga class just now, 2 more lessons to go and I will have complete level one of Hatha yoga, yeah! Heard from a classmate that for the next level, our current instructor will be teaching Mon at 1945, Tue at 1830 and Thur at 1945 and she will be going to Mon class since she has lectures till 2000 on Thur....she asked me which day I will be attending, told her have to check with Lena first cos' Lena also plans to continue with level two (Lena is not here tdy cos' she went to attend Joceline's wedding dinner). Actually the instructor really teaches well, very encouraging and he does not directly pinpoint who is making the mistakes which makes us feel very relaxed and comfortable during the class. The main thing that is holding me back from continuing the class is that is too far from my house, my mum is not continuing the class so will have to go home by mrt then bus, which will take at least an hr to get home...very sianz whenever I think of that....hmmm...But on e other hand yoga does makes people learn how to relax and the instructor is really good, moreover still have Lena for company...so most likely will continue lah haha...
Russ calling me now, so gotta concentrate talking to her heehee nitenite everyone :)