Friday, October 21, 2005

Shopping Spree

Took half day tdy, actually to offset a sat I worked few weeks ago hee. Had lor mee with mum at ah moy, then we went Suntec together with my bro. Spent quite a considerable time choosing suitable shoes for my dad, with my bro as a model, keke. Ended up buying a pair of shoes for my dad, if he can't fit the size my bro will take it and my mum bought herself a pair as well.

Was approached by a ctb sales person, pushing me to sign up for credit cards, haha so ironic. Told him I know the various credit cards ctb offers already cos' i used to be in ccmu haha. But anyway, under the persuasion of my mum and him, I sat down and listened and eventually decided to sign up for the dividend card, since there's cash rebate and my mum gets to enjoy 3% discount when she goes to top up her petrol.

Went to buy a suitcase for my bro since he's leaving for Australia next yr for his studies, hee bought it at a good rate since they are having sales. Had yummy yogurt and a BK cheese stick after that, yummy yummy. Our next stop was John Little as I received a ltr tat allows me additional 20% discount on cosmetics, toiletries etc. Wait wait, that's not all, after spending at John Little, we came across a newly opened store that sells mainly polo-t, we each bought a piece and we already decided to wear it together on our trip to kukop next sat haha.

By the time we reached home it's nearing 7pm liao, phew. Feeling physically weak and tired now, dunno how I'm gonna survive my yoga class tml, ahhhhh

Monday, October 17, 2005

Thoughts

Reached home, removed makeup and contact lenses, changed into my shorts and did some skipping, about 200 plus, hee. Decided to adjust my routine to a healthier lifestyle and since I don't really enjoy jogging, I shall start with skipping first. After my dinner, went for a stroll with my mum around our estate for around half an hr, hee healthy siah...hope can stick to this routine tml as well :P

Have been spending much time with my family ever since darling went Australia, and kinda gotten used to such lifestyle already. Some may thk that there's no life if we just head home after work, I don really agreed actually. Being able to spend time with family, discussing work, family matters, tv shows etc. is something valuable, cos' family is impt to me.

Nowadays, can leisurely help my dad with his mails, discuss issues with him and be his gd listener etc. In the past, used to feel that he only cared abt his wk and didnt bother trying to understd us. However, ever since I started working, and began to communicate more frequently with him, I began to see things more clearly. Every day without fail, he will leave home by 7am and reaching home at 8 plus at night and all these yrs of hardwork have in fact taken a toil on his health. I know that he does care for the family, just that he expresses it in a different manner and everyhing he does is for the interests of the family.

I realize my parents are getting old, they have more white hair, they get tired more easily etc, and I'm already a grown up, it's time for me to do something for them, to care for them, to share their burdens etc rather than them doing for me. Being the eldest, I know I have to help my parents guide my bros, to lessen their worries. I want to care for this family whenever I still can, I don't wanna have any regrets.