Busy busy busy
As expected, it was a very busy week for me without my mentor around. So many things to handle all by myself, argh was basically racing with the time. Luckily at times a colleague sitting behind me will offer her help when she has nothing on hand, at least helps to lessen my workload, phew.
1 more week to go...and this week will be more shiong, cos' a clerk is taking leave from wed to fri, so that leaves me and another clerk shouldering the work, haiz. I'm beginning to feel that my job scope is way too broad, and starting to doubt whether I'm able to handle it well. Whenever something new crops up, I will feel stressed and challenged cos' my mentor is not around and I have to count on myself to solve the pblm. However, once the pblm is solved, will feel a sense of satisfaction.
By the way, I spotted a white hair yesterday, ahhhh...actually I kinda saw it few weeks ago while trying on clothes at boutiques, but brushed it aside cos' tot it was just the reflection of light. Looked very carefully at the strand of hair yesterday and it was really white, OMG...the white hair meant signs of ageing, too much MSG taken and stress.
Went for a blood donation at West Mall after my yoga class yesterday, the whole procedure was quite fast actually, maybe cos' it's still early (around 12pm). The nurse who took out the needle was not experienced cos' I felt a sharp pain and the pain lasted for a few more hours after I got home, haiz. When I took off the bandage at night, could see a large patch of blood on the gauze, and there's still a bit of blood oozing out...luckily the bleeding stopped after a bath.
Visited my aunt at KK hospital, hee her baby was very cute, chubby with rosy cheeks and a small mouth. Tried to carry her twice but I don't really know how, so in the end my mum said better not in case I sprain her neck etc. The nurse named her "little princess", hee. Could see the joy on everyone's face especially my mum when she carried my little cousin :)
StreSSed
My mentor cum AM is going for her leave starting next mon and will be back only in October. That means I will be the only one "looking after the house" (a description used in my workplace) liao. Today, she reminded me of the tasks I need to cover during her absence, and taught me some stuff which I might encounter.
Actually, so happened I was telling a colleague from another team that I'm feeling kinda stressed, afraid I won't be able to cope when my AM goes for her leave during lunch. I think my AM also feels kinda insecure cos' she already did those tasks which can be prepared in advance, so that when the advice date comes I just need to check whether there's any changes in the shareholdings and send out to clients. Didn't expect her to do that actually, hee was worrying abt such stuff actually since the tasks are new to me.
Was thinking maybe my supervisor will make use of the next 2 weeks to evaluate my performance cos' my AM is not around to remind/correct my work, so it's either I make it or I screw up. Haiz, that's why feeling exceptionally stressed and tml is the last day to ask my AM questions. Hope I won't need to call her when she's on leave :P Tml's the final day to ask whatever questions/doubts le, ahhhhhh...
Fri, Sat & Sun
Bought a new bag on Fri during lunch time :P Actually intended to accompany my colleague to buy a pair of shoes at Charles & Keith only, but then...can't help it, love at first sight and it's abt time I change my wkg bag liao, and my colleague got a 15% discount voucher, hee so bought it.
Met up with Lena & Russ after work, went Swensons for dinner. The last time I went was with ah hua, jingping & meilian, thk during Christmas last yr, long time ago liao. Maybe that's the reason why I find the food there exceptionally tasty, even the chilli sauce!
Saturday, after my yoga class, stayed at home to finish up the book I borrowed last week, and to catch up on my Zzzz. Today went grandparents' house to celebrate my grandma's birthday. Surprisingly, all my cousins turned up tdy, cos' usually my biao3 ge1 and biao2 jie3 didn't come for such family gatherings. My uncle whose wife just given birth a month ago, brought a vcd showing shots of her baby daughter, hee can tell he's very happy to be a father. Her daughter is still in hospital, as she's born prematurely and hopefully she can be discharged next week when her weight reaches 2kg.
Packed my room in the afternoon, cos' someone is coming to re-paint my room tml, hee hopefully the colours I chose turn out nice :) Hee gonna zzz le, and looking fwd to carry my new bag to work tml lalala
Shopping Spree
I bought a pair of shoes, 2 white tops, 1 skirt, 1 dress and 1 blue top tdy, whoops alot hor. All are bought at different boutiques, cannot help it...like them all :p
Have to give my yoga class a miss tdy cos of my injured knee cap, it hurts whenever I kneel. Went Jurong Library tdy, cos' like the atmosphere there, so new, spacious & quiet. Managed to find a comfy seat, so sat there for abt 2-3 hours reading a book written by Michael Connelly. Storyline is very exciting, this is the 2nd book which managed to capture my interest to continue reading so far, haha cos' I'm not the type of person who enjoys reading storybooks. Usually, those real-life short stories, motivational or non-fiction books will interest me more.
Went Westmall and bought the pair of shoes, a white top and the skirt and was abt to leave when I saw Mark Lee, Hui Ge1, MC King & Liang Zhi Qiang hee, they promoting the prison show. Headed home and expected myself to laze in front of the TV for the rest of the evening when my mama asked me whether wanna accompany her go collect the lights she ordered for our rooms. After collecting, we went Toa Payoh for dinner and that's where I bought the remaining 3 items. Was nearly 10pm by the time we got home, so tired.
Think I'm gonna stay at home tml liao, gotta refrain myself from shopping and at the same time clear my messy room cos' an uncle will be re-painting my room next Tue. Realized I have been spending more $$$ now when compared to days when I'm at ctb, which is ironic cos' I earn much lesser now, hmm really miss the pay back then.
Finally it's Friday
It has been a depressing week, largely due to pms. Haiz I fell down yesterday on my way to work, wearing skirt some more and 2 guys walked passed me without offering their help, quite disheartening. It was a painful fall, injured my right knee cap and left calf, I rushed to the toilet the moment I got to the office and washed the wounds. Luckily I have plasters with me and the strange thing was I just saw the plasters that morning while searching for my lip gloss...hmm...maybe it was a warning sign, just that I didn't pay much attention to it.
This is a special week, cos' ever since my 4 months here, this is the 1st time I don't have to da3 bao1 for anyone at all, not a single day from Mon to Fri. Well, usually either me and another colleague (Doris) will be the one who go da3 bao1, cos' my AM and AVP are too lazy to do so, haiz. The usual routine is I will da3 bao1 on Mon for my AM, AVP and myself cos' Doris will be bringing lunch from home and Tue will be Doris's "turn" to da3 bao1 for 4 of us. The rest of the week is still either me or Doris cos' my AM & AVP will seldom volunteer to da3 bao1, they are just buey zi dong. That is why, I will always try to plan the schedule when jio-ing my friends for lunch. Usually will choose either Wed, Thur or Fri cos' Mon & Tue are the busiest days of the week so prefer to eat in.
The "unspoken rule" works like this: At 12pm, everyone will act busy and see who will be the person to ask whether wanna da3 bao1. For my AVP, even if she's not busy she will openly talk on the phone, surf net etc instead of offering to da3 bao1, haiz hopeless. If I meet my friends for lunch, usually is 1pm, I will just wait and see who cannot tahan and volunteer to da3 bao1. If they wanna play such games, I can tahan one, I just don't feel like doing it cos' it's so disgusting to act blur!
Anyway, back to why I didn't da3 bao1 for them this week...Mon by 12pm I'm still going thru the work I had on hand, Doris brought her own food so my AM volunteered her svc at 12.15pm. Tue, Doris offered to da3 bao1. Wed, a miracle happened, my AVP offered her svc! Since I joined the dept in May, it's the 3rd time she da3 bao1 for me, that's why it's a miracle haha. Thur, I was prepared to go da3 bao1 liao since I've not yet done so, but agn I still have not finished my work, Doris was on leave so my AM no choice have to da3 bao1. Come today, Fri, Doris on leave too and I'm meeting Shini for lunch so my AM go da3 bao1.
Shini was complaining abt her mentor, cos' she covered her work while her mentor went on leave and now her mentor is back and she refused to help Shini with her overload work. In turn, I complained abt how temperamental my AM is etc...haha, it felt good to let off our frustration!