How I spend my Sunday
Had laksa for bfast this morn, hee requested my parents to get it for me de, very yummy haha. Watched a movie starring Ben affleck at HBO channel but didn't check what's the name of the show, anyway is quite a nice show loh. Didn't mgt to finish the show cos' went to visit my grandparents and uncle (his wife just given birth last month).
My uncle was busy doing up a video clip for his baby daughter hee, he's really very happy. Actually, he started loading photos of his daughter when she's just a day old, hee. But cos' his daughter is premature, so couldn't bring her back yet and the hospital don't allow visitors to see the baby too except for grandparents, haiz.
Fell asleep on the sofa aft I came back, and woke up to watch "Here Comes Polly". Hee, though already saw the movie before, still find the movie very nice. After dinner watched pao3 ba hai2 zi, nice too :)
Tml have to face my AM le, haiz...my dislike for her has grown stronger cos' finds her overly-confident, keeps maligning me and self-centered. Anyway too many little things happened le, can't tell everything now...too sleepy le...
Luckily I checked out the PRICES
Actually supposed to meet Yiqian & gang tdy but Yiqian didn't msg so presumed the gathering was cancelled. Went town today, was intending to buy lotsa stuff, such as bag, moisturizer, shoes etc. since Tangs is having sale and I can get a 20% discount from John Little. But couldn't find the bag I want and the pair of shoes I like is the last pair and there's a scratch, so didn't get it in the end.
Check out the prices of the facial items at Watson, then went over to John Little to compare. To my surprise, after less of 20% discount and 5% as a Robinson cardmember, the prices at Watson turned out to be slightly cheaper still! A while little, overheard a woman asking a Loreal salesperson whether the prices are marked-up and the salesperson told her ya....Omg!!! So I didn't buy anything from John Little in the end. Went to redeem delifrance coupon, hee yummy long time nvr had tuna croissant le.
Gonna koon liao, nitz :)
My mum
My mum just told me she bought a pair of sunglasses today, for $99 (Original price was $250)! First thought was she bei4 pian4 liao, it's not branded some more, it's called "POLICE"??!! Must be partially under the influence of her friend cum shi1 fu4, there's no doubt!
Was quite angry when she told me she bought the sunglasses at such a steep price. To me, don't have to buy such an expensive sunglasses since we don wear it for long hours, at most walk to the bus-stop or drive only mah. We're in S'pore, not countries like Australia where the drivers definitely have to wear sunglasses to protect their eyes from the harmful rays. The pair of sunglasses she bought may come with alot of benefits (I'm not sure what benefits though since didn't ask her), but it's not justifiable in S'pore context, that's what I think.
Anyway, don worry, I didn't flare up, just bottled up my anger and releasing my anger now through writing~~~Since my mum got to know her shi1 fu4 few yrs ago, she changed- she pays more attention to her appearance, tries to understand and sees things from our perspective, tones down her temper and is more willing to splurge. Of course, her changes are for the better, but when it comes to spending $, I feel that sometimes she spends $ on unnecessary stuff or stuff which we can buy at a cheaper price, cos' some things doesn't necessarily have to be expensive for it to be better than those cheaper ones.
The thing which pissed me of is I feel that my mum is being manipulated/made use of by her shi1 fu4 although she herself don't agree. Well, it used to be worse in the past when just a phone call from her shi1 fu4 and she will rush over to her house or become her chauffeur and ferry her around. It just hurts me when she has to fu2 shi4 her or listen to whatever she says. My brother, dad and I have told my mum how we feel towards her attitude towards her shi1 fu4 and she did listen to us to some extent, phew.
Anyway will find a chance to talk to my mum before I go to work tomorrow, haiz fan2 ar.
Moody day
Wore my new top tdy...I bought it last week. Was feeling happy in the morn, but after I reached my office and started to get down to work...started to feel sianz and sleepy...haiz...thk got the "blues" from yest.
Anyway, my supervisor held a meeting to inform us that we will be moving out of this building by May 2006. The team will be split into 2 places ie. Tampines & Alexandra, the co. will try to allocate us according to where we're staying but no guarantee. Was taken aback by this piece of announcement, just settled down in this new environment, food here is cheap and nice, convenient to go home too, colleagues also not bad. Haiz, have to adjust to new environment agn next yr, really hope I don get allocated to tampines leh.
Gonna go zzz le, nitez!!!