I'm Feeling Great!
Just had a long bath, used the Loreal scrub tdy, then applied a type of lotion supposedly to reduce cellulite (just started using last sunday), and applied moisturizer on my hands. It's been some time since I last pampered myself heehee.Went for my first yoga lesson tdy at bt batok east cc, hee yah I'm picking up agn after 4-5 months of "break". Actually always been wanting to continue after I completed my beginner course in Feb at toa payoh sports complex, but kept putting it off becos of some reasons.
The instructor was good and humourous but the intermediate class starts at 6.30pm, me and Lena (my colleague cum pal at ctb) couldn't possibly make it since we only knock off at 6.30 pm. So, this means we have to learn yoga from other places. At first we told each other we would go back & check other yoga classes conducted at the cc. I did, but pblm is we couldn't decide on which cc to go to. She lives at tiong bahru, so there isn't really any cc in between us. Although we didn't say it out, I know that both of us wish that the other party is willing to compromise to go to the cc nearer to ourselves. Well, time passes, and there's once I chanced upon True Yoga, so asked her wanna go, didn't go in the end cos' both of us found it quite pricey there. Anyway, Lena said will go check out other places but no news for several months cos' she kept forgetting and so knowing her pattern, I made up my mind to stop waiting for her. I looked up those cc near me, but I didn't sign up for the course as I just started my job at rhb then, didn't know whether need to do alot of OTs etc. A month later (May), I joined uob and although pple there seldom do OTs, the fact that darling is coming bk in June stopped me from signing up any new courses since I'm already attending malay course then, scare no time for him. Finally, just so happen my malay course ended on mon and since darling already went bk Australia, I now have ample time to pick up yoga agn :)
Actually I went for the class tdy w/o registering first haha, but it's a cc auntie who told me to do so de, since I'm not sure whether to go for the beginner/ intermediate class (both start tdy). Intermediate class was earlier, so I went there to try out. Did quite a number of poses, some of which I have learnt, some I didn't. Phew, it was quite streneous, was sweating! My instructor paid special attention to me and the other gal since we are new to her teaching. Told her will join her beginner class instead since I have not learnt some of the poses in my previous class, and she invited me to join the beginner class which follows right after the intermediate class. In the end, I had 2 hours of yoga tdy, my stomach was growling halfway through the 2nd class cos' I had not taken anything in the morn. Nevertheless, was feeling very good after my yoga...maybe it's been a long time since I exercise hee.
There's no standard steps in teaching yoga cos' yoga itself is too diverse, I learnt several poses during my class the last time, whereas this instructor tends to emphasize the few basic poses of yoga such as cat, sun salutation etc. It will be much better if this instructor can tell us the advantages of doing the various poses like what my previous instructor did. However, must admit I feel more at ease with this instructor (though not as fun) cos' she's more sensitive and of the same gender haha. Prefer the hall here too, since it's big & spacious and there's no mirrors.
I'm looking forward to my next yoga class, hee...most likely will try to practice at home too when I'm free and not feeling lazy hehee.
